This still exists??

Hello people who still follow this blog! I know I’ve neglected wordpress for quite some time now and I have no excuse other than I lost interest. It was hard for me to stay motivated to post with the frequency I was. But I get emails here now and again saying that someone liked one of my posts or someone decided to follow this blog and I figured it was time to show it some love.

Since it’s been so long I’ll probably have a different format than before. Before I would dedicate whole posts to a book or an anime or beauty stuff. I think I’ll be a bit more casual about this whole thing this time around. It felt very rigid to me before and at times not super fun.

But anyways hello again it’s been awhile. As a general life update Alaska and I now live on our own and she’s still the worst but cutest cat in existence. I’ve been in a happy and healthy relationship for a year now. I’m still obsessed with anime and reading. I kind of also stumbled into this modeling thing. If you’re interested in that you can follow my instagram, tumblr, or the facebook page I made for it. Just search kelseyisinsane you should be able to find it.

As a book update I’m currently reading the fifth book in “The Dark Tower” series by Stephen King, “Wolves of the Calla.” A friend (who hasn’t read the series) told me what he heard the ending of the series is and I’m furious but I’ve come this far so I guess I’ll see it through to the end. I’m also currently reading a Batman graphic novel called “Hush.” It has a very cool art style and all of the Batman female baddies so I’m into it.

For my fellow otakus out there I’m currently watching the second season of “Blue Exorcist” which is everything I needed ❤ and “March Comes in like a Lion” which is very beautiful. I recommend that one to the people out there who liked “Your Lie in April.” I expect it to destroy me in the same way.  There were a few anime I started and ended up dropping. I tried “Ajin” but couldn’t get into it. The concept was interesting but I couldn’t get invested. I also watched some of “Flying Witch” which I didn’t hate but I just found it a bit boring (sorry!). It was very cute and the characters were definitely likable but there was absolutely no plot to the show which for me made it kind of hard to get into.

I bought a few new makeup things yesterday. I’ll let you know if I like them.

I guess that’s all for now! Let’s see how long my return lasts.

Leave a Reply

