I’ve been a bad blogger :(

Hey lovlies! I’ve been slacking pretty hard with this here blog so I thought I’d just do a lil casual update post today.

I finished the “Dorothy Must Die” books (or at least the ones that are out). I’m a huge fan of the series so far. It’s intriguing and action packed. Also Amy is the sass-master of all sass- masters. It’s just such a lively and fresh take on a story we’re all familiar with. (also I prefer this retelling so much more to “Wicked” sorry about it)

I also finished “P.S. I Still Love You,” the sequel to “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.” You all know I love Laura Jean the precious lil naive thing.  I honestly wish I had a life like this when I was 16. I love contemporaries for that reason, they make being a teenager seem so magical. I don’t remember it that way. I digress. I like these books and I’m estatic that Ms. Han will be gracing us with another.

I’m about to start “Days of Gods and Monsters” which is the last book in the “Daughter of Smoke and Bone” series. I would’ve finished this sooner except this book was much harder to find in store than I anticipated so I had to order it online. It’s a long one so wish me luck. I am excited to see what Karou’s and Akiva’s fates are. I hope they both survive. (omfg what if one of them dies idk if I can do this)

Oh also I’m currently reading the sixth volume of the  “Tokyo Ghoul” manga. I’m so obsessed with the art style in this manga. But I’m just about done with this volume and then I’ll move on to the sixth volume of the “Noragami” manga.

Omg for all my otakus did y’all hear that “Blue Exorcist” is going to have a second season??? After all these years???? And that less than stellar ending??? I’m very excite. If you know me at all you know this is all I’ve been waiting for.

Alright I think that’s all for now. Until next time ❤

Leave a Reply

