I spend too much on make- up (Make- Up Stuff)

Hey lovlies! I recently did a bit of makeup shopping and tried some new products so I thought maybe I could do a bit of a review of some of the stuff I got. Let’s get started!
image

I purchased the Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit highlighting palette under the impression it was a highlight/contour palette which was my mistake I wasn’t paying attention and am a proper idiot. Even though it wasn’t what I was expecting I like it quite a lot. The pan sizes are pretty big and the powders are all pretty creamy. I love highlighting the shit out of my face with the lightest one, Sunburst. The only one I can’t use as highlight is Golden Bronze just because it’s a bit too dark but I like using it on my eyes.
image
Since I was actually looking for a full- face palette when I bought the Anastasia one, I got the Benefit Cheekaton palette. I’m glad I finally got to try the coveted Hoola bronzer it’s so pretty and blends really nicely. I’m trying really hard to like the Rockateur highlight (?) but idk maybe I’m using it wrong I actually can’t tell if it’s meant to be highlight or a super glowy blush. I guess I could use it either way. But the blushes are super pretty I love them both. (Update: I tried Rockateur as my blush yesterday and am obsessed. Once again, I’m an idiot)

image

I wanted a new BB cream and gave Urban Decay’s Naked Skin One & Done a try. I absolutely love it. It feels so nice on my skin. I love BB creams because they’re so light but sometimes they can be a little too light. I feel like it looks like my skin but better if that makes sense. (Side Note: I’m currently looking at the bottle and it actually says it’s a hybrid complexion perfector? So probably more than just BB. Either way still obsessed)
image
I finally got my hands on the Laura Mercier loose setting powder. I’m now obsessed with applying my powder via beauty blender. It definitely helps not dry out my skin and keeps me from using too much powder. Also it just feels nice and that’s really all I can ask of things I put on my face.

Also an update on the skin stuff I bought recently: My skin has acclimated to the Philosophy face wash. I can use it now without turning into a crusty bitch.

Until next time ❤

Leave a Reply

