Peanut Butter Jelly Time! (Not a Book Post: Make Up Stuff)

Hey lovlies! Recently I acquired the highly anticipated PB&J palette by Too- Faced (when I say highly anticipated I mean highly anticipated by me). I was very excited to get my hands on this lil adorable palette. I’ve had it for about a week or two and played with it enough that I feel comfortable talking about it. So if you’re thinking about buying this palette (do it) let me provide you with some guidance.

First of all can we talk about how just cute the palette looks? They couldn’t have put it in more adorable packaging. And I really much prefer these tin palettes that Too- Faced uses for their eyeshadows to the old cardboard ones or even the Urban Decay ones (although they seem to have gotten their shit together with their eyeshadow palette packaging). Also it really does kind of smell like peanut butter!! Wtf??? And the new peach one is supposed to smell like PEACHES??? HOW!!?!?! (if any of y’all get that one you have to let me know if it really does)

20160315_164402

Now the eyeshadows themselves on the whole are really wonderful. I was so excited to try the shade Jelly and I’m obsessed with it. I also really love Peanut Brittle. I really was interested in this palette when I first heard about it and saw pictures of it because I felt like the shadows would suit my eye color very nicely and I was right. The Jelly shade makes my eyes look like an true almost baby blue color and this darker bronze shade (the name is slipping my mind at the moment) makes them look like a lighter sky blue. I feel like if you have blue eyes like mine, this palette is a must have in your collection. But the brighter shades would look nice on darker eyes as well.

20160315_164404

I definitely think, if you’re into make up like me, this palette is worth the buy.

Until next time ❤

Also Happy Easter to all of you who celebrate. I’ll be stuffing my face and watching anime with my brothers.

Leave a Reply

