ONE PUNCH (Not a Book Post: Anime Update)

Hello all! I’m currently with my family for the holidays but as I feel like I haven’t posted in awhile and I’ve watched a few animes recently I figured I could do a little anime update. Ready? I hope so LET’S GET STARTED

I recently (and by recently I mean over the past few days) I binged an anime called “The Seven Deadly Sins.” Here’s a summary I got from imdb because I’m bad at those:

“The Seven Deadly Sins were once an active group of knights in the region of Britannia, who disbanded after they supposedly plotted to overthrow the Liones Kingdom. Their supposed defeat came at the hands of the Holy Knights, but rumors continued to persist that they were still alive. Ten years later, the Holy Knights staged a coup d’état and captured the king, becoming the new, tyrannical rulers of the kingdom. The third princess, Elizabeth, then starts out on a journey to find the Seven Deadly Sins and enlist their help in taking back the kingdom.”

This is a very fast-paced anime with lots of action and comedy. The relationships between all the sins is so enjoyable to watch unfold. It’s also interesting to see revealed watch each sin is truly capable of. I very much loved this anime. Also there’s a talking pig. If you’re into that. And boobs.

And I’m probably one of the last one’s to jump on board but I finally got around to watching “One Punch Man” today. I was hesitant when I watched the first episode because it seemed so silly and ridiculous but I’ve come to find that’s what makes it great. I absolutely adore Genos and Saitama as a duo. I’m glad I decided to give this anime a chance.

Any animes y’all know of that I haven’t mentioned before I should check out?

Book Update: I’m on the second book of “The Dark Tower” series. It’s starting to make sense.

4 comments

  1. Omg I just watched the first episode of One Punch Man recently too xD it was definitely silly and a bit ridiculous but I’m excited to continue the series (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

