“And they all lived happily ever after till the end of their days.” (“Winter” Part 2)

Well I stayed up way past my bedtime last night because I just couldn’t stop reading “Winter” when I was so close to finishing. So here I am a bit distraught and having to deal with the end of the series.  Anyway I’ll do my best not to include SPOILERS but I always like to warn you just in case I do. Let’s get started!

This series couldn’t have had a better ending. I know a lot of people seem to be turned off by things that seem too.. fairy-tale like or non-realistic to what would happen in reality. However, I don’t turn to books or television or anything because I want to be reminded of the horrors and harshness in our world. I want a story I can turn to and hope for the best even if it is naive because it’s a story and anything can happen. I don’t mind that I’m not wondering who will survive but rather how they’ll survive.

Anyway that was a bit of a ramble. As I said at the beginning of the post. I’m a bit distraught. This is one of those series that you just get wrapped up in and it’s so bitter sweet to be done because I love these characters and I want to know how the rest of their lives pan out. Which is silly. But that’s just the nature of being a reader I guess.

The conclusion to “The Lunar Chronicles” was so heartwarming and left me all happy/ sad.

Apparently I’m incapable of forming coherent thoughts on “Winter.”

Anyway I haven’t decided what I’ll be reading next. I know I’m going to get through some of the manga I have but I’m not sure what novel will be next. I’ll keep you posted.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

