Kids Rule, Adults Drool (“Witch and Wizard: The Fire” Part 2)

I hope you’re not sick of me yet because I finished “The Fire” last night and that means discussion time. I’m going to continue to warn about spoilers that may or may not end up in these posts but sigh it sure does feel redundant.

The ending of this book was a perfect way to end the series (if this was where it ended). I have no idea where the next two books could go. I mean yeah the twins keep talking about all the stuff they have to do now but like… idk I don’t think its necessary for us to see the aftermath of everything. I wish this were the last book and not just because I don’t know if I can get through two more of these.

It’s kind of funny to me that I feel like these books are meant for a much younger audience than myself but like some of the imagery and just shit that happens would be kind of intense for  a young one. Like there’s this part with puppies and I thought I was going to through the book out my window. And so many people die and idk maybe the age range is a bit older than I thought initially.

The last half of this book made me appreciate the whole thing a bit more. If you’re between like 13 and 16 you’d probably really like these books so go for it.

Okay so the next book I’m going to read is “Slaughterhouse Five” by Kurt Vonnegut which isn’t YA but I think I’m still going to post for it. I like reading stuff that’s considered classics too. I’m also currently watching a fairly long anime which I’m thinking I might post about in between when I post about “Slaughterhouse Five.” Just so you have an idea of what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

