Book Memories (Childhood Favorites)

So I was going to do a post about my tattoos since I’m not reading any YA currently but it felt too self- indulgent even for me and I wanted to do a book post.

I’d been thinking about the books I loved as a kid and why I loved them. My earliest recollection of really loving a book was “Where the Red Fern Grows.” I only vaguely remember what it was about but I do remember my mother reading it to me and one of my brothers (Andrew? Was it you?) and being totally entranced. I remember it being beautiful and tragic as most things I love are.

I also was really obsessed with those Junie B. Junes books. I would tear through those things so fast. I’d come home from the library with like 4 and read them all that day.

I find it hard to remember specific books I liked since I read so many I just remember reading all the time. I liked to take books with me into the woods in our backyard and find a tree to read in. I think I thought I was a monkey.

If you want you can tell me your favorite books from when you were a kid. No pressure.

Leave a Reply

